China is bordered by 14 countries: Afghanistan, Bhutan, India, Kazakhstan, North Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, and Vietnam.

How many countries share a border with China?

fourteen states

On land, China shares borders with fourteen states. The most important of these are Russia, North Korea, Vietnam, Myanmar (Burma), India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, and four states of Central Asia.

Which country shares the largest border with China?


China shares its land borders with many nations. The longest one is shared with Mongolia which is 4677 km in length, followed by Russia which is 3645 km in length, India which is 3380 km in length and Myanmar which is 2185 km in length.

Does China share border with Russia?

Today Russia and China share approximately a 4,300-km long border. Not so long ago Sino-Soviet and Sino-Indian borders were hotly disputed and witnessed armed conflicts and bloody clashes like the Sino-Indian military conflict of 1962 and Sino-Soviet armed conflict of March 1969 over the Ussuri river island, Damansky.

Which country borders only China?

Korea: bordered only China for several hundred years before 1860, after which a second international border with Russia appeared (approx. 17 km (11 mi) long), according to the Convention of Peking. Following the division of Korea in 1945 only North Korea now shares this border.

Which country has no land border?

Yes, get ready for this – this is an officially recognised country with no land! Welcome to the Sovereign Military Order of Malta.

What is the longest border in the world?

Land border: Canada’s border with the United States is the world’s longest international border, at 8,890 km. This compares with the 6,846-km boundary between Russia and Kazakhstan and the 5,308-km frontier between Chile and Argentina.

Does China support Russia?

General Secretary Xi reaffirms China’s close ties with Russia, saying “China is willing to work with Russia to continue supporting each other on their respective core interests concerning sovereignty and security.”

How much land did Russia take from China?

Thus, by pure diplomacy and only a few thousand troops, the Russians took advantage of Chinese weakness and the strength of the other European powers to annex 350,000 square miles (910,000 km2) of Chinese territory.

What are the 11 countries bordering China?

China is bordered by 14 countries: Afghanistan, Bhutan, India, Kazakhstan, North Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, and Vietnam.

Which country shares the largest boundary?

Bangladesh shares the longest border of all these nations. The length of the border between India and Bangladesh is 4096.7 kilometers. It is the world’s fifth-longest land boundary.

Which country shares the highest border?

China is the 4th largest country in the world with a small coastline and landlocked on most area shares border with 14 countries viz: India, Pakistan, Nepal, Russia, Bhutan, Myanmar, Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, North Korea, Mongolia, Laos, and Vietnam. Was this answer helpful?

Which country shares the longest border with?

India shares land border of 4096.7 km with Bangladesh; it is the longest amongst all other neighbouring countries.

What country shares the most borders?


China Has 14 Neighboring Countries

This location (next to many small countries) and the 13,954 miles (22,457 kilometers) of border brings it to the top of our list as having the most neighbors in the world.

Which is the strongest border in the world?

10 Toughest Borders In The World

  • India-Pakistan Border.
  • US-Mexico Border.
  • Sudan-South Sudan Border.
  • North Korea-South Korea Border.
  • Angola-Democratic Republic of Congo Border.
  • Kenya-Somalia Border.
  • Venezuela- Colombia Border.
  • Iran- Iraq Border.

Who is the world’s best border?

16 Most Interesting International Borders in the World (With…

  • Netherlands and Belgium.
  • Austria – Slovakia – Hungary.
  • Norway and Sweden.
  • Belgium – Netherlands – Germany.
  • Poland – Ukraine border.
  • USA and Canada.
  • Spain and Portugal.
  • Norway – Russia.